2e Teen Mentor Group

Group Of Teenagers Lying On Stomachs In Park

ABOUT THIS SERIES:

What’s one of the most valuable elements a bright and quirky teen can have in their life to lead to future success as a young adult? Many families tell us, it’s having a mentor (who’s not the parent!) who can advise teens on what to do and not do as they experiment toward adulting. Parents can say things ‘til they’re blue in the face, but when a cool big brother-type shares, it’s a whole different story. Teens will join inspiring mentor and 2e instructor, Samuel Young, to share valuable lessons, resources and thought-provoking conversations, all in an atmosphere of acceptance and friendship. Brought to you by our friends at Young Scholars Academy, featuring 2e instructor and director, Samuel Young.

WEEK 4: JULY 12-16

AGES: 14-18

TIME: 11:00am Seattle/ 2:00pm New York/ 7:00pm London (60 minutes)

PRICE: $50 per session billed as a 5-day camp

WEEK 6: JULY 26-30

AGES: 14-18

TIME: 11:00am Seattle/ 2:00pm New York/ 7:00pm London (60 minutes)

PRICE: $50 per session billed as a 5-day camp

INSTRUCTOR: Samuel Young

Samuel Young is a growth-minded, two-time Fulbright Scholar with a decade of educational leadership experience that has ADHD. As an ADHD learner, he has a tremendous understanding of, experience in, and respect for all things related to neurodiverse education. Additionally, Samuel has served as a Speech and Debate coach of twice-exceptional (2e) students. He has led students to both State and National Championships. He is currently working toward an EdD in Neurocognitive Diversity at the Bridges Graduate School. Samuel taught for 8 years at Bridges Academy and he has led 2e students to over 7 countries for immersive cultural and educational trips.

"Sam Young is the instructor who is more pumped about teaching than any teacher in the history of California. Any student of his is sure to be enthused to have Sam as their coach. He is one of the most instrumental mentors in my academic career.”

— Claudio, former student