Speech & Debate Class

Smiling teenage girl enjoying video chat on laptop

ABOUT THIS SERIES:

Students, have you ever thought about how to persuade or convince someone to agree with your line of thinking? It's a powerful life skill! Learn how to create a sound argument, use active listening, logic and address objections to develop your speech and debate skills! Join 2e educator Samuel Young, who has coached debate students at both State and National levels. This camp will focus on both skill development and social interaction with bright and quirky peers. Join us to develop your powers of persuasion! Brought to you by our friends at Young Scholars Academy, featuring 2e instructor and director, Samuel Young.

WEEK 4: JULY 12-16

AGES: 13-18

TIME: 2:00pm Seattle/ 5:00pm New York/ 7:00am Sydney (60 minutes)

PRICE: $50 per session billed as a 5-day camp

WEEK 6: JULY 26-30

AGES: 13-18

TIME: 2:00pm Seattle/ 5:00pm New York/ 7:00am Sydney (60 minutes)

PRICE: $50 per session billed as a 5-day camp

FOUNDER: Samuel Young

Samuel Young is a growth-minded, two-time Fulbright Scholar with a decade of educational leadership experience that has ADHD. As an ADHD learner, he has a tremendous understanding of, experience in, and respect for all things related to neurodiverse education. Additionally, Samuel has served as a Speech and Debate coach of twice-exceptional (2e) students. He has led students to both State and National Championships. He is currently working toward an EdD in Neurocognitive Diversity at the Bridges Graduate School. Samuel taught for 8 years at Bridges Academy and he has led 2e students to over 7 countries for immersive cultural and educational trips.

"Why am I always so happy after Mr. Sam's Class? I think it's because he's so positive! And he cares! And he gets kids to want to learn!”

— Jack, former student